News

Galerie Cécile Fakhoury is delighted to anounce its presence at the International Contemporary Art Fair - FIAC 2019, which takes place in Paris, at the Grand Palais, from the 17th to the 20th of October. The gallery will display a solo show of the ivorian artist Ouattara Watts. 

Founded in Paris in 1974, the International Contemporary Art Fair [Foire Internationale d'Art Contemporain] brings together modern and contemporary art galleries. All media are represented: painting, sculpture, photography, installations, videos, performances, and digital arts. 

FIAC Galleries brings together around 200 exhibitors in the Grand Palais, including many of the most influential specialists worldwide in the fields of modern art, contemporary art and design. It presents the finest examples of artistic creation since the turn of the twentieth century; modern masters through to the latest trends, notably represented in the Lafayette Sector created in 2009 to encourage young galleries in their chosen path by providing financial support to facilitate their presence at FIAC.

With its public programmes, FIAC also pursues a desire to broaden the range and scope of the venues made available to galleries and artists, thus making the intimate experience of creation accessible to the widest possible audience. 

Past

Actualités

La Galerie Cécile Fakhoury est heureuse d'annoncer sa présence à la Foire Internationale d'Art Contemporain - FIAC 2019, qui se tient à Paris, au Grand Palais, du 17 au 20 octobre. La galerie présentera une exposition personnelle de l'artiste ivoirien Ouattara Watts.

Fondée à Paris en 1974, la Foire Internationale d'Art Contemporain réunit des galeries d'art moderne et contemporain. Tous les médias sont représentés : peinture, sculpture, photographie, installations, vidéos, performances et arts numériques.

Les galeries de la FIAC rassemblent près de 200 exposants au Grand Palais, dont de nombreux spécialistes parmi les plus influents au monde dans les domaines de l'art moderne, de l'art contemporain et du design. Il présente les plus beaux exemples de création artistique depuis le début du XXe siècle ; des maîtres modernes aux dernières tendances, représentées notamment dans le secteur Lafayette créé en 2009 pour encourager les jeunes galeries dans leur parcours en leur apportant un soutien financier pour faciliter leur présence à la FIAC.

Avec ses programmes publics, la FIAC poursuit également une volonté d'élargir l'éventail et la portée des lieux mis à la disposition des galeries et des artistes, rendant ainsi l'expérience intime de la création accessible au public le plus large possible.

 

 

Passées